Publications

Education Encouragement Foundation’s fundraising event

3 December 2019

It is with great pleasure that Ponce Avocats took part in the Education Encouragement Foundation’s fundraiser on December 2, 2019, at Le Mirage Golf club, in the presence of its honorary president, prime minister François Legault.

Lire la suite

Cosmodome Foundation’s fundraising event

18 November 2019

Ponce Avocats is proud to have been the main sponsor of the Cosmodome Foundation’s fundraising event. We believe it is important to help young people in difficult situations and to promote academic success. Thank you to the business people of Laval and Quebec for their involvement!

Lire la suite

Appointment of Jonathan Dupuis to the Adm.A

8 November 2019

We are pleased to announce the appointment of Mr. Dupuis to the Order of Chartered Administrators. Adm. A is the professional order dedicated to management and governance. Members of the Order are called Chartered Administrators (Adm. A.). Multidisciplinary, they work in all sectors of Quebec’s economic activity. Admins plan, direct and advise, which gives them…

Lire la suite

Record amount since 2012

16 September 2019

In its mission to support young people and future entrepreneurs, Ponce Avocats is proud to have contributed to raising $65 365 during the Montmorency College Fundation’s golf tournament for the benefit of the Nomads. A record amount since 2012! Thank you all for your support. https://www.facebook.com/FondationMontmorency/ https://www.linkedin.com/feed/update/urn:li:activity:6579731668121206784/

Lire la suite

Appointment of Me Jean-Philippe Ponce to the Board of Directors of Montmorency College Fundation

16 September 2019

We are proud to announce the appointment of Me Jean-Philippe Ponce to the Board of Directors of the Montmorency College Fundation. Mr. Ponce joins the cause of education to train the next generation. The Montmorency College Fundation takes concrete actions in this direction, in particular by awarding scholarships to encourage academic perseverance, and helps to…

Lire la suite

5 REASONS TO HAVE YOUR CONTRACTS WRITTEN BY YOUR LAWYER

7 August 2019

The Civil Code of Québec (“C.C.Q.”) defines the contract as being ” an agreement of wills by which one or several persons obligate themselves to one or several other persons to perform a prestation “[1]. A contract is formed by the mere exchange of consents between persons capable of entering into a contract[2] (“the parties“),…

Lire la suite

The non-competition clause: not just for the employment contract

1 May 2019

The non-competition clause: not just for the employment contract A non-competition clause is a versatile and indispensable tool, which is found more particularly in two situations: (i) in employment contracts and (ii) in commercial transactions. However, although such clause bares the same name in both cases, the rules governing its drafting will be different depending…

Lire la suite

Our team is growing!

21 March 2019

We want to congratulate Me Valentin Tanasescu for being called to the bar on March 13th at the Palais de Justice de Montréal. He will contribute to expanding and solidifying our team at Ponce Avocats! Mr. Tanasescu decided to continue with the firm after completing articling under the supervision of Me Jean-Philippe Ponce. We wish…

Lire la suite

Self-employed, why incorporate?

25 February 2019

You are self-employed, and are thinking about incorporating your activities? Then this article is for you. We will outline the major benefits and some of the responsibilities that come with incorporation. The Benefits  Limited liability As a self-employed worker, your assets are the ones that guarantee the execution of your professional engagements. By incorporating your…

Lire la suite

My duties have changed: demotion or constructive dismissal?

8 February 2019

When labour relations between an employer and his employee become strained or even impossible, the solution that a number of employers are considering, is to find a way of getting rid of said employee by forcing a dismissal. However, an employee who has accumulated more than two years of continuous service with that employer, may…

Lire la suite

Skip to content

Publications

Somme record depuis 2012!

16 septembre 2019

Dans sa mission de soutenir les jeunes et les futurs entrepreneurs, Ponce Avocats est fier d’avoir contribué à amasser une somme de 65 365$ lors du tournoi de golf de la Fondation du Collège Montmorency au profit des Nomades. Une somme record depuis 2012!   Merci à tous pour votre support. https://www.facebook.com/FondationMontmorency/ https://www.linkedin.com/feed/update/urn:li:activity:6579731668121206784/

Lire la suite

Nomination de Me Jean-Philippe Ponce au CA de la Fondation du Collège Montmorency

5 septembre 2019

Nous sommes fiers d’annoncer la nomination de Me Jean-Philippe Ponce au conseil d’administration de la Fondation du Collège Montmorency. Me Ponce se joint à la cause de l’éducation pour former la relève. La Fondation du Collège Montmorency pose des actions concrètes en ce sens, notamment par la remise de bourse pour favoriser la persévérance scolaire,…

Lire la suite

5 BONNES RAISONS POUR RÉDIGER VOS CONTRATS AVEC L’AIDE D’UN AVOCAT

7 août 2019

Selon le Code civil du Québec (« C.c.Q»), « le contrat est un accord de volonté, par lequel une ou plusieurs personnes s’obligent envers une ou plusieurs autres à exécuter une prestation »[1]. Un contrat se forme par le seul échange de consentement entre des personnes capables de contracter[2] («les parties»), de sorte que le…

Lire la suite

La clause de non-concurrence : pas juste pour le contrat d’emploi

1 mai 2019

La clause de non-concurrence : pas juste pour le contrat d’emploi   Une clause de non-concurrence est un outil versatile et indispensable, que l’on retrouve plus particulièrement dans deux situations soit : i) en matière de contrat d’emploi et, ii) en matière commerciale. Toutefois, même s’il ne s’agit que d’un seul et même concept, les règles qui…

Lire la suite

L’équipe s’agrandit!

21 mars 2019

Nous tenons à féliciter Me Valentin Tanasescu pour son assermentation qui a eu lieu le 13 mars dernier au palais de justice de Montréal. Il vient ainsi agrandir et solidifier l’équipe de Ponce Avocats! Me Tanasescu a décidé de poursuivre au sein du cabinet après avoir complété son stage professionnel sous la supervision de Me…

Lire la suite

Travailleur autonome, pourquoi s’incorporer?

25 février 2019

Vous êtes travailleur autonome, et songez à l’incorporation d’une société par actions? Cet article est alors pour vous. Nous allons exposer les avantages ainsi que certaines responsabilités qui viennent avec l’incorporation d’une entreprise. Les avantages de l’incorporation Limitation de Responsabilité En étant travailleur autonome, c’est l’ensemble de votre actif qui garantissent le respect de vos…

Lire la suite

Mes tâches ont changé : Rétrogradation ou congédiement déguisé ?

8 février 2019

Lorsque les relations de travail entre un employeur et son employé deviennent tendues ou même impossibles, la solution qu’un certain nombre de patrons envisagent est de se débarrasser de cet employé. Toutefois, l’employé qui a accumulé plus de deux ans de service continu auprès de cet employeur ne peut être congédié sans se faire opposer…

Lire la suite

Convention entre actionnaires, êtes-vous vulnérables aux imprévus ?

24 janvier 2019

Sans toutefois s’y limiter, une convention entre actionnaires est généralement axée sur trois piliers: les clauses relatives à l’achat-vente des actions, les clauses visant à réguler les comportements entre actionnaires et finalement les clauses d’administration de la société. Achat-vente des actions – Lors du retrait d’un actionnaire, que ce retrait soit volontaire, forcé par l’un…

Lire la suite

Le cannabis au travail: que faire et comment se préparer?

18 janvier 2019

Avec la légalisation de l’usage de cannabis récréatif du 17 octobre dernier, plusieurs questions demeurent en ce qui a trait aux défis qu’impose cette légalisation sur les lieux de travail. En effet des inquiétudes subsistent, à savoir, comment concilier la liberté de chacun, avec l’obligation qu’a l’employeur de veiller à la santé et à la…

Lire la suite

Société fédérale ou provinciale?

17 janvier 2019

Une fois décidé que c’est par l’entremise d’une société par actions incorporée que vous exploiterez une entreprise au Québec, vous devrez faire le choix entre l’incorporation d’une société en vertu de la loi fédérale LCSA (Loi canadienne sur les sociétés par actions) ou de celle provinciale LSA (Loi sur les sociétés par actions). Avant l’adoption…

Lire la suite
Scroll To Top